WSOF35 Lance Palmer vs. Andre Harrison Featherweight Title Fight

Featherweight Title Fight: Andre Harrison def. Lance Palmer via Unanimous Decision (48-47, 48-47, 46-49)

The hype of this fight surely delivered. In the first round we saw a technical exchange on the feet with Palmer landing heavy body kicks and Harrison picking his danger shots. Late in the first round Palmer got his first taste of Harrison’s power, knocking him back onto the canvas and stunning him. Luckily, the Team Alpha Male fighter recovered quickly and continued to exchange on the feet, despite the dangers Harrison presented. The next two rounds were the same dangerous striking exchanges with both fighters turning up the heat once they engaged or made contact.

Palmer went for the take down on a few occasions in the second and third but was challenged well by his opponent with ground and pound. The championship rounds saw the two men work to find an opening with the aggression coming from Palmer. However, in the fifth and final round, Harrison cracked the former featherweight champ hard inflicting major bleeding on his forehead. Although the story of the fight was an even contest, Harrison’s power, significant strikes and hard shots ultimately earned him the victory. One of the most anticipated match-ups in the featherweight division ended with the crowning a new champion.


  • Heavyweight Title Fight: Blagoy Ivanov def. Shawn Jordan via TKO (strikes) Rd.1, 1:43
  • Featherweight Title Fight: Andre Harrison def. Lance Palmer via Unanimous Decision (48-47, 48-47, 46-49)
  • Bantamweight Title Fight: Bekbulat Magomedov def. Donavon Frelow via Unanimous Decision (50-45)

  • Welterweight: Abubakar Nurmagomedov def. Matt Secor via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Lightweight: Tom Marcellino def. Bill Jones via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Featherweight: Hakeem Dawodu def. Steven Siler via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Lightweight: Islam Mamedov def. Natan Schulte via Submission (Armbar) Rd. 2, 4:56
  • Featherweight: Steven Rodriguez def. Alexandre Almeida via Split Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Catchweight: Emmanuel Walo def. Andrews Nakahara via Split Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)