fbpx

WSOF28 Central: The Best Hits From Around The Web

How To Watch:

“WSOF28: Moraes vs. Barajas” is headlined by reigning World Series of Fighting bantamweight kingpin Marlon Moraes (15-4-1) who puts his title on the line for the third time against ferocious contender Joseph Barajas (12-1).

The co-main event will pit two other bantamweights – red-hot contenders Timur “Lucky” Valiev (10-1) and Chris “El Guapo” Gutierrez (8-1-1) – against one another.

Add to calendar

The five-fight preliminary card will be streamed live on an embeddable video player on WSOF.com beginning at 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT on Saturday, February 20.

NBCSN will televise the main card portion of the WSOF28 world bantamweight championship at 9 PM ET / 6 PM PT live from the Next Level Sports Complex in Garden Grove, Calif. on Saturday, February 20.

Then at 11:45 PM ET / 8:45 PM PT, head back to WSOF.com for two more bonus fights from BAMMA USA, including one for the USA title.

Weigh-ins will be streamed live on WSOF.com beginning at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT on Friday, February 19.

MAIN CARD (Live on NBCSN)

  • Bantamweight Title Fight Main Event: Marlon Moraes Defeats Joseph Barajas via TKO, Rd. 1, 1:13
  • Bantamweight Co-Main Event: Chris “El Guapo” Gutierrez Defeats Timur “Lucky” Valiev via Split Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Welterweight: Jamie Yager Defeats Daniel McWilliams via Submission (Arm Bar), Rd. 1, 0:38
  • Welterweight: Ozzie Alvarez Defeats Andrew Ramm via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Live on WSOF.com)

  • Flyweight: Steve Ramirez Defeats Kyle Estrada via Knockout (Strikes) Rd. 1, 1:01
  • Catchweight: Isaias Alvarrado Defeats Garrick Evans via TKO (Strikes), Rd. 1, 3:21
  • Flyweight: Heinrich Wassmer  Defeats Keenan Lewis via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), Rd. 3, 3:02
  • Lightweight:  Jalin Turner Defeats Eric Steans via Knockout (Punch), Rd. 1, 0:38
  • Bantamweight: Fard Muhammad Defeats Mike Kubeska via Split Decision (28-28, 29-27, 28-27)

POST MAIN CARD (Live on WSOF.com)

  • Lightweight BAMMA USA Title Fight: Chris Saunders Defeats Darren Smith via Unanimous Decision (29-28. 29-28, 30-27)
  • Bantamweight BAMMA USA: Albert Morales Defeats Anthony Paredes via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28) Rd. 3, 5:00

Fight Coverage:

Pre-Fight Coverage:

Video:

Tale of the Tape:

WSOF28_Moraes_Barajas_TOTT1 WSOF28_Timur_Valiev_Chris_Gutierrez_TOTT1

Official WSOF28 Poster:

WSOF28_Poster1

wsof-primary